Summer Sounds Programme

This summer, listen to the coolest sounds around at Woking Park's Bandstand!

The address is Woking Park, Woking, Surrey GU22 9BA

Throughout the summer crowds will be entertained by a range of music from jazz ensembles to brass bands.

DatePerformance group
Saturday 19 May Bourne Concert Band of Woking
Saturday 26 May Grandpa Spells Jazz Band
Saturday 2 June Squeezebox
Saturday 9 June Guildford Sinfonia Orchestra
Saturday 16 June Four FIve Sax
Saturday 23 June Camberley & District Silver Band
Saturday 30 June Woking Wind Orchestra
Saturday 7 July Party in the Park
Saturday 14 July Trads Army Dixieland Jazz Band
Saturday 21 July Godalming Band
Saturday 28 July Crawley Accordion Orchestra
Saturday 4 August The Cobham Band
Saturday 11 August Out Of The Shadows
Saturday 18 August Alder Valley Brass
Saturday 25 August Bourne Concert Band of Woking
Saturday 1 September Slinfold Concert Band
Saturday 8 September Rushmoor Concert Band
Saturday 15 September Saxophony

Bring a picnic and enjoy an exciting programme of FREE music events this summer on Saturdays between May and September!  All performances will begin at 2pm and last approximately two hours.On 7 July Party in the Park will start at 12 noon with performances throughout the day.

Performances will take place on the former putting green in Woking Park. There are a few chairs available, but feel free to bring your own chairs and picnic blanket. The area is accessible for wheel chairs and mobility scooters. There is no undercover area.

For more information or to book a future slot, please contact 01483 743822 or email arts@woking.gov.uk