Surrey's Jubilee Celebrations Display

Dates
3 May – 17 June 2022 Show all
Tuesday 3 May 2022
Wednesday 4 May 2022
Thursday 5 May 2022
Friday 6 May 2022
Saturday 7 May 2022
Monday 9 May 2022
Tuesday 10 May 2022
Wednesday 11 May 2022
Thursday 12 May 2022
Friday 13 May 2022
Saturday 14 May 2022
Monday 16 May 2022
Tuesday 17 May 2022
Wednesday 18 May 2022
Thursday 19 May 2022
Friday 20 May 2022
Saturday 21 May 2022
Monday 23 May 2022
Tuesday 24 May 2022
Wednesday 25 May 2022
Thursday 26 May 2022
Friday 27 May 2022
Saturday 28 May 2022
Monday 30 May 2022
Tuesday 31 May 2022
Wednesday 1 June 2022
Thursday 2 June 2022
Friday 3 June 2022
Monday 6 June 2022
Tuesday 7 June 2022
Wednesday 8 June 2022
Thursday 9 June 2022
Friday 10 June 2022
Saturday 11 June 2022
Monday 13 June 2022
Tuesday 14 June 2022
Wednesday 15 June 2022
Thursday 16 June 2022
Friday 17 June 2022
Venue
Surrey History Centre, 130 Goldsworth Road, Woking, GU21 6ND
Admission
Free
Contact email
shs@surreycc.gov.uk

To celebrate the Queen's Platinum Jubilee we have delved into the archives to showcase past Jubilee celebrations in Surrey. With images dating back to Queen Victoria's Golden Jubilee in 1887 right up to the Queen's Diamond Jubilee in 2012, discover how Surrey has celebrated Jubilee's in the past with our display. Free family activity craft packs will also be available for children to collect from the Centre in the lead up to the Jubilee.

                     

Guildford, High Street, decorated outside Tunsgate for Queen Victoria's Diamond Jubilee 1897 - Credit Surrey History Centre

Further information:

www.surreycc.gov.uk/heritageevents. @SurreyHeritage on social media